skip to Main Content

APPG on Women, Peace and Security: 2020 Inaugural Meeting

On Tuesday 7 January 2020, the All-Party Parliamentary Group on Women, Peace and Security (APPG-WPS) held its inaugural meeting.

The meeting was chaired by Baroness Fiona Hodgson of Abinger CBE, Co-Chair of the APPG-WPS.

Baroness Hodgson thanked Anne Milton MP, the outgoing Chair of the APPG-WPS, and Mrs Madeleine Moon MP, outgoing Vice Chair of the APPG-WPS.

Election of Officers

Mrs Flick Drummond MP was elected to the position of Chair and Registered Contact for the APPG-WPS.

Baroness Hodsgon of Abinger was elected to continue as the Co-Chair of the APPG-WPS.

Baroness Prosser and Baroness Stern were elected to continue as Vice-Chairs of the APPG-WPS.

Lord McConnell and Mrs Maria Miller MP were elected to the position of Vice-Chair of the APPG-WPS.

The APPG-WPS was registered with these details on Monday 13 January 2020. The most updated version of the registration document can be found on the online Parliamentary Register of All-Party Parliamentary Groups.

Back To Top