skip to Main Content

APPG on Women, Peace and Security: 2019 Annual General Meeting

On Monday 21 October 2019, the All-Party Parliamentary Group on Women, Peace and Security (APPG-WPS) held its Annual General Meeting.

The meeting was chaired by Baroness Fiona Hodgson of Abinger CBE, Co-Chair of the APPG-WPS.

Baroness Hodgson thanked Helen Whately MP, the outgoing Chair of the APPG-WPS.

Election of Officers

Anne Milton MP was elected to the position of Chair and Registered Contact for the APPG-WPS.

The following officers were elected to continue in their role:

Baroness Hodsgon of Abinger to continue as the Co-Chair of the APPG-WPS.

Baroness Prosser, Baroness Stern and Madeleine Moon MP to continue as Vice Chairs of the APPG-WPS.

The APPG-WPS was registered with these details on Tuesday 22 October 2019. The most updated version of the registration document can be found on the online Parliamentary Register of All-Party Parliamentary Groups.

Back To Top